A to Z of Grant Writing: 2022 Seminar Series

Over the next 12 months the ANZMUSC ECF Committee is organising four great 1-hour sessions aimed at addressing key aspects of the grant development process. Please note, attendance will not necessarily guarantee you a NHMRC Grant this year, but they will be informative and fun sessions anyway.

Previous:

  • May 4th (4:00pm AEST, 2:00pm AWST, 6:00pm NZST)
    Idea and Team Development

    We delved into the intricacies of developing an idea and building the right team for a grant application. Attendees had the opportunity to hear from some amazing EMCRs (Assoc. Prof. Christopher Williams, Dr. Joshua Zadro, Dr. Christina Abdel Shaheed, and Prof. Manuela Ferreira) about their grants journeys, including both successes and failures. Thanks to our Chair Prof. James McAuley and attendees for your participation.

Upcoming:
  • June (TBD)
    Planning your trial
  • August (TBD)
    Adding value to your trial proposal
  • October (TBD)
    Writing and formatting your grant

 

Registration: