The ANZMUSC governance structure comprises various groups and committees including the:

  • Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)
  • Early Career Fellow Committee (ECF Committee)
  • Consumer Advisory Group (CAG)
  • Osteoarthritis Special Interest Group (OA SIG)
  • Basic Science Special Interest Group (BSc SIG)
  • and the ANZBACK Special Interest Group & CRE,


All of the above are governed by the Executive Committee (EC).

Thank you to our past committee members:

Exec – Prof. Jane Latimer & Assoc. Prof. Will Taylor

SAC – Prof. Catherine Hill, Assoc. Prof. Steven Kamper, Prof. Lisa Stamp, & Prof. Bruce Walker

CAG – Jennene Caton, Danielle Dunlevey, Jacqui Gibson, Charlotte Hewson, Susie Edward May, Dan Philp, Linda Spurrier, Ornella Clavisi (Chair 2016-22), & Ben Horgan (Chair 2022)

ECF Committee – Dr. Edel O’Hagan (2021-22)