Here is some introductory text to explain a little more about the structure,.Here is some introductory text to explain a little more about the structure,.

View larger image

Special Committees

The ANZMUSC governance structure comprises various groups and committees, all governed by the Executive Committee (EC). Committees include:
Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)
Early Career Fellow Committee (ECF Committee)
Consumer Advisory Group (CAG)
Osteoarthritis Special Interest Group (OA SIG)
Basic Science Special Interest Group (BSc SIG)
and the ANZBACK Special Interest Group & CRE,

Thank you to our past committee members:

Exec – Prof. Jane Latimer & Assoc. Prof. Will Taylor

SAC – Prof. Catherine Hill, Assoc. Prof. Steven Kamper, Prof. Lisa Stamp, & Prof. Bruce Walker

CAG – Jennene Caton, Danielle Dunlevey, Jacqui Gibson, Charlotte Hewson, Susie Edward May, Dan Philp, Linda Spurrier, Ornella Clavisi (Chair 2016-22), & Ben Horgan (Chair 2022)

ECF Committee – Dr. Edel O’Hagan (2021-22)

Get involved with ANZMUSC.

Join & Connect with our network and experience the mutual benefit of being part of our group.


Membership benefits include professional development, networking events, and ability to apply for funding and trial endorsement.

Learn moreLearn more
Attend an event

Join us face-to-face or virtually at one of our upcoming events. We have one large annual scientific meeting and also advertise smaller events throughout the year.

Learn moreLearn more
Get in touch

Speak to us about the research we are doing, notify us of upcoming events of interest, or enquire about membership.

Learn moreLearn more

Centre of Research Excellence Collaborating Institutions