Our impact

Globally recognised high quality research

Our network members have a track record of producing high quality and impactful research.

All Chief and Associate Investigators on the ANZMUSC NHMRC CRE grant are experts in a diverse range of areas. These members lead the network and support researchers at early career stages.

ANZMUSC members received two of seven of the ACTA 2023 International Clinical Trials Symposium Awards. Prof. Denise O’Connor received Trial of the Year runner-up for ‘Effect of an Individualized Audit and Feedback Intervention on Rates of Musculoskeletal Diagnostic Imaging Requests by Australian General Practitioners: A Randomized Clinical Trial‘ and Prof. Ian Harris received Excellence in Trials Statistics runner-up for ‘Effect of Aspirin vs Enoxaparin on Symptomatic Venous Thromboembolism in Patients Undergoing Hip or Knee Arthroplasty: The CRISTAL Randomized Trial‘.